Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96819 (Honolulu, HI)
The current data records 23 listed providers in ZIP 96819 (Honolulu, HI), spanning 4 care types: 3 family child care homes, 6 preschools, 13 head start programs, 1 school-age programs.
Browse: Hawaii · Honolulu County County · all care in Honolulu
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belinda And Steven Remigio | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Calvary Child Care Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| Christian Academy Before & After School Care | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Christian Academy Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 115 |
| Fern PrePlus Elementary School | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Jasmine Fontanilla | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Jikoen Hongwanji Lumbini Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 68 |
| Kaewai El. | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Kaewai Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Kahauiki Village | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Kalihi Elementary School | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 38 |
| Kalihi Union Church Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| Kuhio Park Terrace | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 28 |
| Kuhio Park Terrace Portable | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Kulia Christian Academy | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Love A Keiki Learning Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Pact Early Head Start Kpt Portables | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Pact Fern Preplus Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Pact Kahauiki Village Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Pact Kahauiki Village Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Pact Kalihi Elementary Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Pact Kpt Head Start I | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 82 |
| Perri And Russell Chang | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
Provider listings in ZIP 96819
More ZIP coverage in Honolulu
ZIP 96819 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 23 listed care providers in ZIP 96819; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 23 of these providers report 819 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 23 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 819 |
Choosing care in ZIP 96819
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 96819, Honolulu, HI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Care types in ZIP 96819
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Family Child Care Homes | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 6 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 13 | View ZIP directory |
| School-Age Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 96819?
How many providers in ZIP 96819 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 96819?
Where does this information come from?
Which care provider in ZIP 96819 has the highest quality rating?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.