Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96816 (Honolulu, HI)
Honolulu, HI ZIP 96816 holds 24 listed providers across 5 care types (1 child care centers, 7 family child care homes, 10 preschools, 2 head start programs, 4 school-age programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Hawaii · Honolulu County County · all care in Honolulu
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alani Childrens Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 44 |
| Early Achievers Preschool Hawaii | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| Haroldyne & Max Mayeda | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Helene Kuwaye | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Jie & Gordon Zane | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Julliet Rhoden | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Kaimuki Christian School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Kaimuki Christian School Before & After School Care | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Keiki O Ka Aina Preschool-Palolo Site | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Khima Kumari Gautam | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| L Robert Allen Montessori Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
| Nana Nishimura & Damian Zukeran | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Palolo El. | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 33 |
| Palolo I & II Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Ramyalatha Guruluwana | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Sacred Hearts Academy After School Care Center | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Sacred Hearts Academy-Early Learning Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| St Patrick Morning Care/After School Program | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| St Patrick School Early Childhood Program | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| The Toddler Program | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Waialae Elementary Pcs Asc Program | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Waiokeola Church Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Wesley Childrens Programs Enrichment | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 34 |
| Wesley Childrens Programs Infant Toddler Program | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 21 |
All providers in ZIP 96816
ZIP codes near Honolulu
Care types in ZIP 96816
Comparing providers in ZIP 96816
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 96816, Honolulu, HI, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
State licensing data for ZIP 96816
The current data counts 24 care providers in ZIP 96816; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 24 of these providers report 1,093 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 24 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,093 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 96816?
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 96816?
How many care providers are in ZIP 96816?
What types of care are available in ZIP 96816?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.