Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96815 (Honolulu, HI)
For ZIP 96815 (Honolulu, HI), the latest data shows 12 listed providers: 3 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 5 preschools, 3 head start programs.
Browse: Hawaii · Honolulu County County · all care in Honolulu
Care types in ZIP 96815
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 3 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 5 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 3 | View ZIP directory |
Choosing care in ZIP 96815
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 96815, Honolulu, HI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Provider listings in ZIP 96815
ZIP 96815 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 12 listed care providers in ZIP 96815; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 438 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 438 |
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eva Keusen Dayao & Mark Dayao | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Jefferson El. | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Jefferson II Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Jefferson Pre-Plus Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Kamaaina Kids St Marks Childrens Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 103 |
| Kamaaina Kids St. Marks Childrens Center Infant/Toddler Prog | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| Kapahulu Bible Church Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Poppins Keiki Hawaii | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Poppins Keiki Hawaii Infant And Toddler Program | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 5 |
| Unity School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Unity School-First Steps | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 11 |
| Waikiki Community Center Preschool - Gcc | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
More ZIP coverage in Honolulu
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 96815 has the highest quality rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 96815?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 96815?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 96815?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.