Head Start Programs in ZIP 96819 (Honolulu, HI)

Within Honolulu, HI, ZIP 96819 has 13 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Hawaii · Head Start Programs in Honolulu · all care in ZIP 96819

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

All head start programs in ZIP 96819

Head Start Program Fern PrePlus Elementary School Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Kaewai El. Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Kaewai Head Start Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Kahauiki Village Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Kalihi Elementary School Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 38 Head Start Program Kuhio Park Terrace Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 28 Head Start Program Kuhio Park Terrace Portable Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Pact Early Head Start Kpt Portables Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Pact Fern Preplus Head Start Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Pact Kahauiki Village Early Head Start Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Pact Kahauiki Village Head Start Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Pact Kalihi Elementary Head Start Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Pact Kpt Head Start I Honolulu, HI 96819 Capacity 82

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Fern PrePlus Elementary SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Kaewai El.Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Kaewai Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Kahauiki VillageHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Kalihi Elementary SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported38
Kuhio Park TerraceHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported28
Kuhio Park Terrace PortableHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Pact Early Head Start Kpt PortablesHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Pact Fern Preplus Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Pact Kahauiki Village Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Pact Kahauiki Village Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Pact Kalihi Elementary Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Pact Kpt Head Start IHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported82

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 96819

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

For families in ZIP 96819, Honolulu, HI, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

ZIP 96819 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 13 listed head start programss in ZIP 96819; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 13 of these providers report 352 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record13
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)352
Advertisement

Head Start Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 96813Head Start ProgramsZIP 96814Head Start ProgramsZIP 96815Head Start ProgramsZIP 96816Head Start ProgramsZIP 96817Head Start ProgramsZIP 96818Head Start ProgramsZIP 96826Head Start Programs

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Honolulu have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 7 neighboring ZIP codes in Honolulu. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 96819?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 96819?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 96819. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 96819?
The current data lists 13 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 96819 (Honolulu, HI).
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 96819?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 96819.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.