School-Age Programs in ZIP 80904 (Colorado Springs, CO)

2 licensed school-age programs operate in ZIP 80904, Colorado Springs, CO, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · Colorado · School-Age Programs in Colorado Springs · all care in ZIP 80904

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Other ZIP codes with school-age programs near Colorado Springs

ZIP 80902School-Age ProgramsZIP 80903School-Age ProgramsZIP 80905School-Age ProgramsZIP 80906School-Age ProgramsZIP 80907School-Age ProgramsZIP 80908School-Age ProgramsZIP 80909School-Age ProgramsZIP 80910School-Age ProgramsZIP 80911School-Age ProgramsZIP 80915School-Age ProgramsZIP 80916School-Age ProgramsZIP 80917School-Age ProgramsZIP 80918School-Age ProgramsZIP 80919School-Age ProgramsZIP 80920School-Age ProgramsZIP 80921School-Age ProgramsZIP 80924School-Age ProgramsZIP 80925School-Age ProgramsZIP 80927School-Age ProgramsZIP 80951School-Age Programs

Listed school-age programs in ZIP 80904

School-Age Program Leading Edge at Howbert Colorado Springs, CO 80904 Capacity 30 School-Age Program Leading Edge at Midland Colorado Springs, CO 80904 Capacity 45

Data profile for ZIP 80904

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 80904: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 75 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)75
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Leading Edge at HowbertSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported30
Leading Edge at MidlandSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported45
Advertisement

Choosing among school-age programs in ZIP 80904

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 80904, Colorado Springs, CO, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Frequently asked questions

What other ZIP codes near Colorado Springs have school-age programs?
School-Age Programs are also listed in 20 neighboring ZIP codes in Colorado Springs. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 80904?
75 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 80904. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 80904 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 80904 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 80904?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 80904?
The current data lists 2 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 80904 (Colorado Springs, CO).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.