Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 99201 (Spokane, WA)
For ZIP 99201 (Spokane, WA), the latest data shows 11 listed providers: 9 child care centers, 1 head start programs, 1 school-age programs.
Browse: Washington · Spokane County County · all care in Spokane
More ZIP coverage in Spokane
Choosing care in ZIP 99201
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 99201, Spokane, WA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Provider listings in ZIP 99201
Care types in ZIP 99201
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 9 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| School-Age Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central YMCA Childrens Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 112 |
| Community Building Childrens Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 29 |
| Journey Discovery Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 89 |
| LUMEN EARLY LEARNING CENTER | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 152 |
| Lumen Early Learning Center (GLOW Children Early Learning Center) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 152 |
| Rainbow Connection Too | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
| St Annes Children And Family Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 195 |
| WEST BOONE CENTER | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| West Boone Center (West Boone Center - Early Head Start) | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| YMCA Central Day Camp | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 180 |
| YWCA Downtown | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
ZIP 99201 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 11 listed care providers in ZIP 99201; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 11 of these providers report 1,077 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 11 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,077 |
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 99201 have a published rating?
Which care provider in ZIP 99201 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 99201?
How many care providers are in ZIP 99201?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.