School-Age Programs in ZIP 98116 (Seattle, WA)

There are 2 licensed school-age programs in ZIP 98116, Seattle, WA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · Washington · School-Age Programs in Seattle · all care in ZIP 98116

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Other ZIP codes with school-age programs near Seattle

ZIP 98102School-Age ProgramsZIP 98103School-Age ProgramsZIP 98105School-Age ProgramsZIP 98106School-Age ProgramsZIP 98107School-Age ProgramsZIP 98108School-Age ProgramsZIP 98109School-Age ProgramsZIP 98112School-Age ProgramsZIP 98115School-Age ProgramsZIP 98117School-Age ProgramsZIP 98118School-Age ProgramsZIP 98119School-Age ProgramsZIP 98122School-Age ProgramsZIP 98125School-Age ProgramsZIP 98126School-Age ProgramsZIP 98133School-Age ProgramsZIP 98144School-Age ProgramsZIP 98146School-Age ProgramsZIP 98148School-Age ProgramsZIP 98155School-Age ProgramsZIP 98166School-Age ProgramsZIP 98168School-Age ProgramsZIP 98177School-Age ProgramsZIP 98178School-Age ProgramsZIP 98199School-Age Programs

Listed school-age programs in ZIP 98116

School-Age Program Hiawatha Community Center at Genesee Hill ES Seattle, WA 98116 Capacity 95 School-Age Program Hiawatha Community Center at Lafayette ES Seattle, WA 98116 Capacity 60

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Hiawatha Community Center at Genesee Hill ESSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported95
Hiawatha Community Center at Lafayette ESSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 98116

The current data covers the 2 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 98116: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 155 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)155
Advertisement

Choosing among school-age programs in ZIP 98116

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 98116, Seattle, WA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Frequently asked questions

How many school-age programs are in ZIP 98116?
The current data lists 2 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 98116 (Seattle, WA).
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 98116?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 98116. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 98116 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 98116 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What other ZIP codes near Seattle have school-age programs?
School-Age Programs are also listed in 25 neighboring ZIP codes in Seattle. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 98116?
155 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 98116. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.