Child Care Centers in ZIP 98106 (Seattle, WA)
Within Seattle, WA, ZIP 98106 has 27 licensed child care centers on record.
Browse: all child care centers · Washington · Child Care Centers in Seattle · all care in ZIP 98106
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AGES IN STAGES CHILDCARE - HOLDEN ST | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| Ages in Stages Childcare - Holden ST (SAB Enterprises LLC) | Not rated | — | — | — | 44 | Not reported |
| Ages in Stages Childcare II | Not rated | — | — | — | 34 | Not reported |
| Ages In Stages Childcare LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 48 | Not reported |
| ALKI BEACH ACADEMY INC | Not rated | — | — | — | 157 | Not reported |
| Alki Beach Academy Inc (Alki Beach Academy) | Not rated | — | — | — | 157 | Not reported |
| BELLA MENTE EARLY LEARNING CENTER EAST | Not rated | — | — | — | 117 | Not reported |
| Bella Mente Early Learning Center East (Bella Mente Early Learning LLC) | Not rated | — | — | — | 117 | Not reported |
| BELLA WKS LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 26 | Not reported |
| Bella WKS LLC (Worldkids School) | Not rated | — | — | — | 26 | Not reported |
| CDSA LAUNCH DCC | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| CDSA Launch DCC (CDSA dba Launch Org) | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| CDSA LAUNCH HIGHLAND PARK | Not rated | — | — | — | 148 | Not reported |
| CDSA Launch Highland Park (CDSA dba Launch Org) | Not rated | — | — | — | 148 | Not reported |
| Children's Academy Of Seattle | Not rated | — | — | — | 38 | Not reported |
| Children's Academy Of Seattle II | Not rated | — | — | — | 86 | Not reported |
| Children's Academy of Seattle IV | Not rated | — | — | — | 42 | Not reported |
| EDUGETHER CHILD CARE CENTER | Not rated | — | — | — | 57 | Not reported |
| Edugether Child Care Center (Edugether Child Care) | Not rated | — | — | — | 57 | Not reported |
| Holy Family School Bass Program | Not rated | — | — | — | 61 | Not reported |
| Learning Way School & Daycare | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| REFUGEE AND IMMIGRANT FAMILY CENTER | Not rated | — | — | — | 46 | Not reported |
| Refugee and Immigrant Family Center (RIFC) | Not rated | — | — | — | 46 | Not reported |
| THE COMMUNITY SCHOOL OF WEST SEATTLE | Not rated | — | — | — | 78 | Not reported |
| The Community School Of West Seattle (community School Of West Seattle) | Not rated | — | — | — | 78 | Not reported |
Comparing child care centers in ZIP 98106
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 98106, Seattle, WA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Child Care Centers in nearby ZIP codes
ZIP 98106 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 27 listed child care centerss in ZIP 98106; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 27 of these providers report 1,989 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 27 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,989 |
All child care centers in ZIP 98106
Frequently asked questions
What other ZIP codes near Seattle have child care centers?
Where does this information come from?
Which child care center in ZIP 98106 has the highest quality rating?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 98106?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 98106?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 98106?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.