Child Care Centers in ZIP 98168 (Tukwila, WA)

Within Tukwila, WA, ZIP 98168 has 18 licensed child care centers on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Washington · Child Care Centers in Tukwila · all care in ZIP 98168

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

ZIP 98168 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 18 listed child care centerss in ZIP 98168; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 18 of these providers report 1,104 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record18
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,104

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 98168

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 98168, Tukwila, WA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Child Care Centers in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 98178Child Care CentersZIP 98188Child Care Centers
Advertisement

All child care centers in ZIP 98168

Child Care Center Burien Worldkids Academy LLC Burien, WA 98168 Capacity 180 Child Care Center Burien WorldKids Academy LLC (Worldkids Academy LLC dba Worldkids School Org) Burien, WA 98168 Capacity 180 Child Care Center Child Academy Child Care Center LLC Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 17 Child Care Center Child Academy Child Care Center LLC (Child Academy Child Care Center LLC) Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 17 Child Care Center Elba LLC Suite 108 Burien, WA 98168 Capacity 35 Child Care Center Elba LLC Burien, WA 98168 Capacity 35 Child Care Center Inspire Kids Early Learning Center LLC Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 89 Child Care Center Inspire Kids Early Learning Center LLC (Inspire Kids Early Learning Center LLC) Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 89 Child Care Center Kid Zone Early Learning Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 38 Child Care Center Kid Zone Early Learning (kid zone early learning.) Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 38 Child Care Center Kidkare Daycare LLC Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 46 Child Care Center KinderCare Learning Center 070892 Seattle, WA 98168 Capacity 120 Child Care Center Nimo Early Learning Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 60 Child Care Center Nimo Early Learning (Nimo Early Learning) Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 60 Child Care Center The Church by The Side of The Road Early Learning Center Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 15 Child Care Center The Church by the Side of the Road Early Learning Center (Church by the Side of the Road Childcare) Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 15 Child Care Center The Happy Zone Early Learning & Child Dev Center 2 Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 35 Child Care Center The Happy Zone Early Learning & Child Dev Center 2 (The Happy Zone Early Learning and Child Development Center Inc.) Tukwila, WA 98168 Capacity 35
Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
BURIEN WORLDKIDS ACADEMY LLCNot rated———180Not reported
Burien WorldKids Academy LLC (Worldkids Academy LLC dba Worldkids School Org)Not rated———180Not reported
CHILD ACADEMY CHILD CARE CENTER LLCNot rated———17Not reported
Child Academy Child Care Center LLC (Child Academy Child Care Center LLC)Not rated———17Not reported
Elba LLCNot rated———35Not reported
ELBA LLCNot rated———35Not reported
INSPIRE KIDS EARLY LEARNING CENTER LLCNot rated———89Not reported
Inspire Kids Early Learning Center LLC (Inspire Kids Early Learning Center LLC)Not rated———89Not reported
KID ZONE EARLY LEARNINGNot rated———38Not reported
Kid Zone Early Learning (kid zone early learning.)Not rated———38Not reported
Kidkare Daycare LLCNot rated———46Not reported
KinderCare Learning Center 070892Not rated———120Not reported
NIMO EARLY LEARNINGNot rated———60Not reported
Nimo Early Learning (Nimo Early Learning)Not rated———60Not reported
THE CHURCH BY THE SIDE OF THE ROAD EARLY LEARNING CENTERNot rated———15Not reported
The Church by the Side of the Road Early Learning Center (Church by the Side of the Road Childcare)Not rated———15Not reported
THE HAPPY ZONE EARLY LEARNING & CHILD DEV CENTER 2Not rated———35Not reported
The Happy Zone Early Learning & Child Dev Center 2 (The Happy Zone Early Learning and Child Development Center Inc.)Not rated———35Not reported

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 98168?
1,104 licensed child care spaces are reported across 18 providers in ZIP 98168. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which child care center in ZIP 98168 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 98168 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Tukwila have child care centers?
Child Care Centers are also listed in 2 neighboring ZIP codes in Tukwila. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 98168?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 98168. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 98168?
The current data lists 18 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 98168 (Tukwila, WA).
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.