Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 98390 (Sumner, WA)
For ZIP 98390 (Sumner, WA), the latest data shows 15 listed providers: 8 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 2 preschools, 1 head start programs, 3 school-age programs.
Browse: Washington · Pierce County County · all care in Sumner
Care types in ZIP 98390
Provider listings in ZIP 98390
ZIP 98390 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 15 listed care providers in ZIP 98390; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 685 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 15 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 685 |
Choosing care in ZIP 98390
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 98390, Sumner, WA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hassan Eethar F (A Place 2 Grow Childcare LLC) | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| HOME BASED - PCHS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| LITTLE SPROUTS EARLY LEARNING CENTER | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 38 |
| Little Sprouts Early Learning Center (Little Sprouts Early Learning Center) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 58 |
| Right At School at Daffodil Valley Elementary | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Right At School at Maple Lawn Elementary | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Right At School at Sumner ELC | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| STEPPING STONES MONTESSORI INC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 132 |
| Stepping Stones Montessori Inc (Cornerstone Montessori) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 132 |
| SUMNER SCHOOL DISTRICT / LITTLE BEES LEARNING CENTER | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Sumner School District / Little Bees Learning Center (Little Bees Learning Center) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| SUMNER VALLEY PRESCHOOL | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Sumner Valley Preschool (Sumner Valley Preschool) | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| TINY SPARTS CHILD CARE | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Tiny Sparts Child Care (Tiny Sparts) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 98390?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 98390?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 98390?
How many providers in ZIP 98390 have a published rating?
Data & methodology
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.