Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 76240 (Gainesville, TX)
In Gainesville, TX, ZIP 76240 has 15 listed providers on record (6 child care centers, 7 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 1 head start programs). Compare listings below.
Browse: Texas · Cooke County County · all care in Gainesville
Listed providers in ZIP 76240
Care types in ZIP 76240
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 6 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 7 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Data profile for ZIP 76240
The current data covers the 15 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 76240: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 965 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 15 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 965 |
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angela Vanbebber | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 3 |
| April Glass | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| April Thompson | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 3 |
| Carol Lamkin | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Cornerstone Childcare Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 187 |
| Donna Zimmerer Licensed Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| GAINESVILLE HEAD START | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Katrina Grewing | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Kids Care Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Learning Tree | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Lighthouse Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Lil Leopards Learning Ladder | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 152 |
| Lil Leopards Learning Ranchette | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 164 |
| Stepping Stones of First Baptist Gainesville | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 98 |
| Wilma Boaz Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
What to weigh in ZIP 76240
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 76240, Gainesville, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many providers in ZIP 76240 have a published rating?
Which care provider in ZIP 76240 has the highest quality rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 76240?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 76240?
Data sources
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.