Child Care Centers in ZIP 76240 (Gainesville, TX)

This directory covers 6 licensed child care centers in ZIP 76240, Gainesville, TX, drawn from public state data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Texas · Child Care Centers in Gainesville · all care in ZIP 76240

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 76240

Child Care Center Cornerstone Childcare Center Gainesville, TX 76240 Capacity 187 Child Care Center Kids Care Learning Center Gainesville, TX 76240 Capacity 48 Child Care Center Learning Tree Gainesville, TX 76240 Capacity 100 Child Care Center Lil Leopards Learning Ladder Gainesville, TX 76240 Capacity 152 Child Care Center Lil Leopards Learning Ranchette Gainesville, TX 76240 Capacity 164 Child Care Center Stepping Stones of First Baptist Gainesville Gainesville, TX 76240 Capacity 98

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 76240

Among the 6 child care centerss listed in ZIP 76240, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 6 of these providers report 749 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record6
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)749
Advertisement

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Cornerstone Childcare CenterNot rated———187Not reported
Kids Care Learning CenterNot rated———48Not reported
Learning TreeNot rated———100Not reported
Lil Leopards Learning LadderNot rated———152Not reported
Lil Leopards Learning RanchetteNot rated———164Not reported
Stepping Stones of First Baptist GainesvilleNot rated———98Not reported

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 76240

The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 76240, Gainesville, TX, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 76240?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 76240?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76240.
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 76240?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 76240. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 76240?
The current data lists 6 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 76240 (Gainesville, TX).
Which child care center in ZIP 76240 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 76240 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.