Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 40217 (Louisville, KY)

Louisville, KY ZIP 40217 holds 8 listed providers across 3 care types (5 child care centers, 1 preschools, 2 head start programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Kentucky · Jefferson County County · all care in Louisville

All providers in ZIP 40217

Child Care Center Audubon Elementary Childcare Enrichment Program Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 100 Head Start Program Burnett Ave HS/EHS Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 4 Head Start Program Burnett Head Start/Early Head Start Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 113 Child Care Center Cairos Cuddly Cubs Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 35 Preschool Grow in Grace Preschool and Childcare Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Kids First Academy Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 39 Child Care Center Ready To Learn Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 63 Child Care Center St. Stephen Martyr Out of School Program Louisville, KY 40217 Capacity 150

Comparing providers in ZIP 40217

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 40217, Louisville, KY, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

State licensing data for ZIP 40217

The current data counts 8 care providers in ZIP 40217; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 544 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)544
Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Audubon Elementary Childcare Enrichment ProgramChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported100
Burnett Ave HS/EHSHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported4
Burnett Head Start/Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported113
Cairos Cuddly CubsChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported35
Grow in Grace Preschool and ChildcarePreschoolNot ratedNot reported40
Kids First AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported39
Ready To LearnChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported63
St. Stephen Martyr Out of School ProgramChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported150

Care types in ZIP 40217

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers5View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory
Advertisement

ZIP codes near Louisville

ZIP 40041Care providersZIP 40118Care providersZIP 40202Care providersZIP 40203Care providersZIP 40204Care providersZIP 40205Care providersZIP 40206Care providersZIP 40207Care providersZIP 40208Care providersZIP 40209Care providersZIP 40210Care providersZIP 40211Care providers

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating in ZIP 40217?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 40217. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which care provider in ZIP 40217 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 40217 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 40217?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 40217.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many providers in ZIP 40217 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 40217 have a published state quality rating in this data.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.