Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 40203 (Louisville, KY)
The current data records 21 listed providers in ZIP 40203 (Louisville, KY), spanning 3 care types: 14 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 6 head start programs.
Browse: Kentucky · Jefferson County County · all care in Louisville
Care types in ZIP 40203
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 14 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 6 | View ZIP directory |
Provider listings in ZIP 40203
Choosing care in ZIP 40203
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
For families in ZIP 40203, Louisville, KY, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chestnut Street YMCA Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 364 |
| Coleridge Taylor Elem Childcare Enrichment Program | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 254 |
| Developing Innovative Minds | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 31 |
| Developing Young Minds | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Dym Bhso | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 93 |
| Emma L. Minnis Jr. Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 19 |
| Heuser Hearing & Language Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 172 |
| Homebased Family & Children's Place | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Learning Road Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Lil' Genius Child Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 99 |
| Magnolia Montessori School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| MiniVersity Downtown Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 123 |
| Monyalle Swain | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| OVEC Russell Head Start/Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 65 |
| Portland Promise Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 53 |
| Russell Head Start / Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Skillz 4 Life: Young Learners Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 125 |
| Smoketown Head Start/Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
| Smoketown HS/EHS | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Southside Christian Day Care, #5 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 89 |
| The Wright Place Day Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 29 |
ZIP 40203 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 21 listed care providers in ZIP 40203; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 1,866 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 21 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,866 |
More ZIP coverage in Louisville
Frequently asked questions
How many care providers are in ZIP 40203?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 40203?
How many providers in ZIP 40203 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
What types of care are available in ZIP 40203?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.