Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 34243 (Sarasota, FL)
Sarasota, FL ZIP 34243 holds 13 listed providers across 4 care types (9 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 2 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Florida · Manatee County County · all care in Sarasota
Comparing providers in ZIP 34243
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 34243, Sarasota, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
All providers in ZIP 34243
State licensing data for ZIP 34243
The current data counts 13 care providers in ZIP 34243; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 13 of these providers report 1,247 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 13 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,247 |
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CRPE Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 131 |
| Easter Seals Southwest Florida Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 159 |
| Grieff Family Day Care Home | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| Ivybrook Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 98 |
| Kid City USA Sarasota | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 97 |
| La Petite Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 135 |
| Little Einsteins Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Rise and Shine Early Learning Parkland | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Rise and Shine Parkland/Services for Pregnant Women | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Sandman Preschool & Academy Inc | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 132 |
| Seeds of Life Montessori Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 51 |
| Step Up Suncoast Rise and Shine Early Learning - Parkland | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 148 |
| The Goddard School of Sarasota | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 160 |
Care types in ZIP 34243
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 9 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 1 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 2 | View ZIP directory |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many providers in ZIP 34243 have a published rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 34243?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 34243?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 34243?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.