Child Care Centers in ZIP 34243 (Sarasota, FL)

For ZIP 34243, Sarasota, FL, the latest data lists 9 licensed child care centers.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Florida · Child Care Centers in Sarasota · all care in ZIP 34243

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
CRPE AcademyNot rated———131Not reported
Easter Seals Southwest Florida IncNot rated———159Not reported
Ivybrook AcademyNot rated———98Not reported
Kid City USA SarasotaNot rated———97Not reported
La Petite AcademyNot rated———135Not reported
Little Einsteins AcademyNot rated———70Not reported
Seeds of Life Montessori AcademyNot rated———51Not reported
Step Up Suncoast Rise and Shine Early Learning - ParklandNot rated———148Not reported
The Goddard School of SarasotaNot rated———160Not reported

All child care centers in ZIP 34243

Child Care Center CRPE Academy Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 131 Child Care Center Easter Seals Southwest Florida Inc Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 159 Child Care Center Ivybrook Academy Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 98 Child Care Center Kid City USA Sarasota Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 97 Child Care Center La Petite Academy Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 135 Child Care Center Little Einsteins Academy Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 70 Child Care Center Seeds of Life Montessori Academy Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 51 Child Care Center Step Up Suncoast Rise and Shine Early Learning - Parkland Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 148 Child Care Center The Goddard School of Sarasota Sarasota, FL 34243 Capacity 160
Advertisement

Comparing child care centers in ZIP 34243

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 34243, Sarasota, FL, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

ZIP 34243 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 9 listed child care centerss in ZIP 34243; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 1,049 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record9
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,049
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 34243 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 34243 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 34243?
The current data lists 9 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 34243 (Sarasota, FL).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 34243?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 34243. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which child care center in ZIP 34243 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 34243 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Sarasota have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Sarasota in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.