Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 30120 (Cartersville, GA)
27 listed providers are registered at addresses in ZIP 30120, Cartersville, GA, spanning 6 care types (14 child care centers, 1 family child care homes, 1 preschools, 2 head start programs, 2 school-age programs, 7 child care providers).
Browse: Georgia · Bartow County County · all care in Cartersville
Care types in ZIP 30120
How to compare care in ZIP 30120
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 30120, Cartersville, GA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Providers in ZIP 30120
Nearby ZIP codes in Cartersville
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Little Meal Community Childcare & Learning Cente | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 26 |
| Bartow County Schools - Cloverleaf Elementary | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Bartow County Schools - Hamilton Crossing Elementary | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Bartow County Schools - Mission Road Elementary | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Bartow Early Childhood Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 108 |
| Bartow Early Childhood Development Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 92 |
| Bartow Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Bartow History Museum | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Bells Ferry Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 127 |
| Brightview Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Camp Bartow | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Cartersville Primary School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Cartersville Primary School Afterschool Program | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Class Act Preschool & Childcare | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 108 |
| Cloverleaf Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Cornerstone Childcare Inc | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 125 |
| Hamilton Crossing Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Helen Preparatory Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 85 |
| Kidsz Paradise Inc. | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Mission Road Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| Rollins Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 122 |
| Scholars To Leaders, Inc. | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| The Gingerbread House | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 92 |
| The Grand Theatre | Child Care Provider | Not rated | Not reported | — |
| The Sunshine House #131 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 189 |
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 30120
Among the 27 care providers listed in ZIP 30120, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 13 of these providers report 1,274 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 27 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,274 |
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 30120 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 30120?
Which care provider in ZIP 30120 has the highest quality rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 30120?
Where this data comes from
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.