Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 29016 (Blythewood, SC)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 9 listed care providers in ZIP 29016, Blythewood, SC - 7 child care centers, 2 family child care homes.

Advertisement

Browse: South Carolina · Richland County County · all care in Blythewood

How to compare care in ZIP 29016

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 29016, Blythewood, SC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 29016

Among the 9 care providers listed in ZIP 29016, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 9 of these providers report 1,412 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record9
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,412

Providers in ZIP 29016

Family Child Care Home Barbara Provard Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 5 Child Care Center Be Great Academy Bethel Hanberry Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 580 Child Care Center Boys & Girls Club (Roundtop Elementary) Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 240 Child Care Center Candle Lakes Academy, LLC Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 122 Family Child Care Home Erica Denise Dingle Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 5 Child Care Center Joshua Generation CDC Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 80 Child Care Center Smart Start Academy Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 124 Child Care Center Sunshine House Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 159 Child Care Center Universal Kids School of Excellence Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 97
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 29016

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers7View ZIP directory
Family Child Care Homes2View ZIP directory
Advertisement

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Barbara ProvardFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported5
Be Great Academy Bethel HanberryChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported580
Boys & Girls Club (Roundtop Elementary)Child Care CenterNot ratedNot reported240
Candle Lakes Academy, LLCChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported122
Erica Denise DingleFamily Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported5
Joshua Generation CDCChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported80
Smart Start AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported124
Sunshine HouseChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported159
Universal Kids School of ExcellenceChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported97

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 29016?
Providers in ZIP 29016 include child care centers (7), family child care homes (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 29016?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 29016. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 29016?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 29016.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which care provider in ZIP 29016 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 29016 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.