Child Care Centers in ZIP 29016 (Blythewood, SC)

7 licensed child care centers operate in ZIP 29016, Blythewood, SC, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · South Carolina · Child Care Centers in Blythewood · all care in ZIP 29016

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Data profile for ZIP 29016

The current data covers the 7 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 29016: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 7 of these providers report 1,402 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record7
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,402

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Be Great Academy Bethel HanberryNot rated———580Not reported
Boys & Girls Club (Roundtop Elementary)Not rated———240Not reported
Candle Lakes Academy, LLCNot rated———122Not reported
Joshua Generation CDCNot rated———80Not reported
Smart Start AcademyNot rated———124Not reported
Sunshine HouseNot rated———159Not reported
Universal Kids School of ExcellenceNot rated———97Not reported
Advertisement

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 29016

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 29016, Blythewood, SC, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Listed child care centers in ZIP 29016

Child Care Center Be Great Academy Bethel Hanberry Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 580 Child Care Center Boys & Girls Club (Roundtop Elementary) Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 240 Child Care Center Candle Lakes Academy, LLC Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 122 Child Care Center Joshua Generation CDC Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 80 Child Care Center Smart Start Academy Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 124 Child Care Center Sunshine House Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 159 Child Care Center Universal Kids School of Excellence Blythewood, SC 29016 Capacity 97
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 29016 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29016 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 29016?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 29016?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 29016.
What other ZIP codes near Blythewood have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Blythewood in the current data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 29016?
The current data lists 7 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 29016 (Blythewood, SC).

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.