Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 28697 (Wilkesboro, NC)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 8 listed care providers in ZIP 28697, Wilkesboro, NC - 4 child care centers, 2 preschools, 2 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: North Carolina · Wilkes County County · all care in Wilkesboro

Providers in ZIP 28697

Head Start Program Broc Cub Creek Head Start Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 77 Head Start Program BROC Cub Creek Head Start Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 51 Child Care Center Harvest Time Christian Academy Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 48 Child Care Center PlayWorks Early Care & Learning Center Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 96 Child Care Center Thrive Early Learning Center Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 36 Preschool Way Makers Preschool Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 98 Child Care Center Wilkes Developmental Day School Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 83 Preschool Wilkesboro Elementary School Pre-K Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 36

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Broc Cub Creek Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported77
BROC Cub Creek Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported51
Harvest Time Christian AcademyChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported48
PlayWorks Early Care & Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported96
Thrive Early Learning CenterChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported36
Way Makers PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported98
Wilkes Developmental Day SchoolChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported83
Wilkesboro Elementary School Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36

Care types in ZIP 28697

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers4View ZIP directory
Preschools2View ZIP directory
Head Start Programs2View ZIP directory
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 28697

Among the 8 care providers listed in ZIP 28697, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 525 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)525
Advertisement

How to compare care in ZIP 28697

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 28697, Wilkesboro, NC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Frequently asked questions

What is the average quality rating in ZIP 28697?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 28697. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Which care provider in ZIP 28697 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 28697 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 28697?
Providers in ZIP 28697 include child care centers (4), preschools (2), head start programs (2). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
How many providers in ZIP 28697 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 28697 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.