Preschools in ZIP 28697 (Wilkesboro, NC)

State records list 2 preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 28697 (Wilkesboro, NC).

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · North Carolina · Preschools in Wilkesboro · all care in ZIP 28697

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

What to weigh in ZIP 28697

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 28697, Wilkesboro, NC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

State licensing data for ZIP 28697

The current data counts 2 preschoolss in ZIP 28697; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 134 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)134
Advertisement

Preschools on record in ZIP 28697

Preschool Way Makers Preschool Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 98 Preschool Wilkesboro Elementary School Pre-K Wilkesboro, NC 28697 Capacity 36

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Way Makers PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported98
Wilkesboro Elementary School Pre-KPreschoolNot ratedNot reported36
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the preschools in ZIP 28697?
Ownership is not reported for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 28697.
How many preschools are in ZIP 28697?
The current data lists 2 licensed preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 28697 (Wilkesboro, NC).
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 28697?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 28697. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many preschools in ZIP 28697 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 28697 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 28697?
134 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 28697. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.