Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 27573 (Roxboro, NC)
Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 21 listed care providers in ZIP 27573, Roxboro, NC - 8 child care centers, 10 family child care homes, 2 preschools, 1 head start programs.
Browse: North Carolina · Person County County · all care in Roxboro
Nearby ZIP codes in Roxboro
Care types in ZIP 27573
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 8 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 10 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 2 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
How to compare care in ZIP 27573
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 27573, Roxboro, NC, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Providers in ZIP 27573
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 27573
Among the 21 care providers listed in ZIP 27573, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 1,020 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 21 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,020 |
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amelia's Home Day Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Eam Preschool Cogic | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Earl Bradsher Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 199 |
| Early Intervention & Family Services | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Jumping Jackie's | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 25 |
| Learn & Play Children's Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 46 |
| Lester's Toddler Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Merry Land Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Mother Goose Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| North End Elementary School Age Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Nurturing Cove Home Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Peek A Boo | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Person County Schools Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 111 |
| Piedmont Community College Child Development Ctr | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 45 |
| Precious Angels Home Day Care LLC | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Re-Re's Childcare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Shining Stars Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 18 |
| South Elementary School Age Care | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 108 |
| Springfield Kids Home Day Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Star Light Home Day Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Tiny Tummies Home Daycare | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
Frequently asked questions
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 27573?
What types of care are available in ZIP 27573?
Which care provider in ZIP 27573 has the highest quality rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 27573?
Where this data comes from
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.