Preschools in ZIP 27573 (Roxboro, NC)

State records list 2 preschools with a mailing address in ZIP 27573 (Roxboro, NC).

Advertisement

Browse: all preschools · North Carolina · Preschools in Roxboro · all care in ZIP 27573

Preschools are early-education programs, often for children ages three to five, that build school readiness through structured play and learning. Some are licensed child care programs, while others operate as part-day educational programs, so licensing, hours, and calendars vary widely.

Preschools on record in ZIP 27573

Preschool Eam Preschool Cogic Roxboro, NC 27573 Capacity 30 Preschool Earl Bradsher Preschool Roxboro, NC 27573 Capacity 199

What to weigh in ZIP 27573

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 27573, Roxboro, NC, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 27573

The current data counts 2 preschoolss in ZIP 27573; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 229 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)229

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Eam Preschool CogicPreschoolNot ratedNot reported30
Earl Bradsher PreschoolPreschoolNot ratedNot reported199
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many preschools in ZIP 27573 have a published rating?
None of the preschools currently listed in ZIP 27573 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which preschool in ZIP 27573 has the highest quality rating?
No preschool in ZIP 27573 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What other ZIP codes near Roxboro have preschools?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Roxboro in the current data.
What is the average quality rating for preschools in ZIP 27573?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the preschools currently listed in ZIP 27573. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 27573?
229 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 27573. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.