Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 17961 (Orwigsburg, PA)

ZIP code 17961 takes in part of Orwigsburg, PA. The latest data lists 4 listed care providers with a mailing address here: 2 child care centers, 1 group child care homes, 1 preschools.

Advertisement

Browse: Pennsylvania · Schuylkill County County · all care in Orwigsburg

State licensing data for ZIP 17961

The current data counts 4 care providers in ZIP 17961; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 206 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)206

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
ADVENTURE ACADEMY EARLY LEARNING CENTER LLCChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported100
BLUE MOUNTAIN ELEMENTARY EASTChild Care CenterNot ratedNot reported—
WEE CARE PRESCHOOL AND CHILD CARE LLCPreschoolNot ratedNot reported94
WEE PEOPLE DAY CARE AND LEARNING CENTERGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12

Care types in ZIP 17961

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Child Care Centers2View ZIP directory
Group Child Care Homes1View ZIP directory
Preschools1View ZIP directory
Advertisement

All providers in ZIP 17961

Child Care Center Adventure Academy Early Learning Center LLC Orwigsburg, PA 17961 Capacity 100 Child Care Center Blue Mountain Elementary East Orwigsburg, PA 17961 Preschool Wee Care Preschool and Child Care LLC Orwigsburg, PA 17961 Capacity 94 Group Child Care Home Wee People Day Care and Learning Center Orwigsburg, PA 17961 Capacity 12
Advertisement

Comparing providers in ZIP 17961

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 17961, Orwigsburg, PA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 17961?
Providers in ZIP 17961 include child care centers (2), group child care homes (1), preschools (1). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many care providers are in ZIP 17961?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 17961 (Orwigsburg, PA), across 3 care types.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 17961?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 17961.
How many providers in ZIP 17961 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 17961 have a published state quality rating in this data.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.