Group Child Care Homes in ZIP 17961 (Orwigsburg, PA)

1 licensed group child care homes operate in ZIP 17961, Orwigsburg, PA, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all group child care homes · Pennsylvania · Group Child Care Homes in Orwigsburg · all care in ZIP 17961

Group child care homes are licensed home-based programs that care for more children than a standard family child care home, usually with more than one caregiver on site. Licensing rules set group sizes, ratios, and safety requirements, and the homelike setting distinguishes them from centers.

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
WEE PEOPLE DAY CARE AND LEARNING CENTERGroup Child Care HomeNot ratedNot reported12

Data profile for ZIP 17961

The current data covers the 1 provider with a mailing address in ZIP 17961: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 1 of these providers report 12 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record1
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)12
Advertisement

Listed group child care homes in ZIP 17961

Group Child Care Home Wee People Day Care and Learning Center Orwigsburg, PA 17961 Capacity 12

Choosing among group child care homes in ZIP 17961

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 17961, Orwigsburg, PA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many group child care homes are in ZIP 17961?
The current data lists 1 licensed group child care homes with a mailing address in ZIP 17961 (Orwigsburg, PA).
What other ZIP codes near Orwigsburg have group child care homes?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Orwigsburg in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 17961?
12 licensed child care spaces are reported across 1 provider in ZIP 17961. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Which group child care home in ZIP 17961 has the highest quality rating?
No group child care home in ZIP 17961 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many group child care homes in ZIP 17961 have a published rating?
None of the group child care homes currently listed in ZIP 17961 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.