School-Age Programs in ZIP 92604 (Irvine, CA)

There are 5 licensed school-age programs in ZIP 92604, Irvine, CA, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · California · School-Age Programs in Irvine · all care in ZIP 92604

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Choosing among school-age programs in ZIP 92604

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 92604, Irvine, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Listed school-age programs in ZIP 92604

School-Age Program Catalyst Kids-Deerfield Irvine, CA 92604 Capacity 70 School-Age Program Creeker's Club Irvine, CA 92604 Capacity 73 School-Age Program Dolphin Club Day Care Center, The Irvine, CA 92604 Capacity 135 School-Age Program Kindercare Learning Center Irvine, CA 92604 Capacity 14 School-Age Program Rainbow Rising - Greentree Irvine, CA 92604 Capacity 90

Data profile for ZIP 92604

The current data covers the 5 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 92604: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 382 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)382
Advertisement

Other ZIP codes with school-age programs near Irvine

ZIP 92602School-Age ProgramsZIP 92603School-Age ProgramsZIP 92606School-Age ProgramsZIP 92612School-Age ProgramsZIP 92614School-Age ProgramsZIP 92617School-Age ProgramsZIP 92618School-Age ProgramsZIP 92620School-Age Programs
Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Catalyst Kids-DeerfieldSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported70
Creeker's ClubSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported73
Dolphin Club Day Care Center, TheSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported135
Kindercare Learning CenterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported14
Rainbow Rising - GreentreeSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported90

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the school-age programs in ZIP 92604?
Ownership is not reported for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92604.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many school-age programs are in ZIP 92604?
The current data lists 5 licensed school-age programs with a mailing address in ZIP 92604 (Irvine, CA).
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 92604?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 92604?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92604. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 92604 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92604 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.