School-Age Programs in ZIP 92602 (Irvine, CA)

Within Irvine, CA, ZIP 92602 has 5 licensed school-age programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · California · School-Age Programs in Irvine · all care in ZIP 92602

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Catalyst Kids-Canyon ViewSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported105
Catalyst Kids-Hicks CanyonSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported70
Catalyst Kids-MyfordSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported105
Catalyst Kids-Orchard HillsSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported105
Tutor Time Child Care/Learning CenterSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported28

School-Age Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 92603School-Age ProgramsZIP 92604School-Age ProgramsZIP 92606School-Age ProgramsZIP 92612School-Age ProgramsZIP 92614School-Age ProgramsZIP 92617School-Age ProgramsZIP 92618School-Age ProgramsZIP 92620School-Age Programs

ZIP 92602 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 5 listed school-age programss in ZIP 92602; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 413 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)413
Advertisement

Comparing school-age programs in ZIP 92602

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 92602, Irvine, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

All school-age programs in ZIP 92602

School-Age Program Catalyst Kids-Canyon View Irvine, CA 92602 Capacity 105 School-Age Program Catalyst Kids-Hicks Canyon Irvine, CA 92602 Capacity 70 School-Age Program Catalyst Kids-Myford Irvine, CA 92602 Capacity 105 School-Age Program Catalyst Kids-Orchard Hills Irvine, CA 92602 Capacity 105 School-Age Program Tutor Time Child Care/Learning Center Irvine, CA 92602 Capacity 28

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 92602?
413 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 92602. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 92602?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which school-age program in ZIP 92602 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 92602 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
What is the average quality rating for school-age programs in ZIP 92602?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92602. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many school-age programs in ZIP 92602 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 92602 have a published state quality rating in this data.

Data & methodology

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.