School-Age Programs in ZIP 57104 (Sioux Falls, SD)

There are 5 licensed school-age programs in ZIP 57104, Sioux Falls, SD, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all school-age programs · South Dakota · School-Age Programs in Sioux Falls · all care in ZIP 57104

School-age programs provide before- and after-school care, coverage on school holidays, and summer programs for children in elementary school. They may operate in schools, community centers, or dedicated facilities, and licensing rules vary by state and setting.

Other ZIP codes with school-age programs near Sioux Falls

ZIP 57103School-Age ProgramsZIP 57105School-Age ProgramsZIP 57106School-Age ProgramsZIP 57107School-Age ProgramsZIP 57110School-Age Programs

Listed school-age programs in ZIP 57104

School-Age Program Garfield Elementary Clc Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Capacity 150 School-Age Program Hawthorne Elementary Clc Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Capacity 120 School-Age Program Jane Addams Elementary Clc Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Capacity 150 School-Age Program Kidstop Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Capacity 210 School-Age Program Lowell Elementary CLC Sioux Falls, SD 57104 Capacity 75

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Garfield Elementary ClcSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported150
Hawthorne Elementary ClcSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported120
Jane Addams Elementary ClcSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported150
KidstopSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported210
Lowell Elementary CLCSchool-Age ProgramNot ratedNot reported75
Advertisement

Data profile for ZIP 57104

The current data covers the 5 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 57104: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 705 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)705
Advertisement

Choosing among school-age programs in ZIP 57104

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 57104, Sioux Falls, SD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Frequently asked questions

How many school-age programs in ZIP 57104 have a published rating?
None of the school-age programs currently listed in ZIP 57104 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Sioux Falls have school-age programs?
School-Age Programs are also listed in 5 neighboring ZIP codes in Sioux Falls. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
How do I choose a school-age program in ZIP 57104?
When comparing school-age programs, ask about pick-up and drop-off arrangements, how homework and activities are handled, staff qualifications, and how the program covers holidays and school closures.
Which school-age program in ZIP 57104 has the highest quality rating?
No school-age program in ZIP 57104 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 57104?
705 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 57104. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.