Head Start Programs in ZIP 80913 (Colorado Springs, CO)

Within Colorado Springs, CO, ZIP 80913 has 2 federally funded head start programs on record.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Colorado · Head Start Programs in Colorado Springs · all care in ZIP 80913

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

All head start programs in ZIP 80913

Head Start Program Cpcd Head Start Fort Carson Center Colorado Springs, CO 80913 Capacity 98 Head Start Program Fort Carson Center Colorado Springs, CO 80913 Capacity 16

Head Start Programs in nearby ZIP codes

ZIP 80903Head Start ProgramsZIP 80904Head Start ProgramsZIP 80905Head Start ProgramsZIP 80906Head Start ProgramsZIP 80909Head Start ProgramsZIP 80910Head Start ProgramsZIP 80915Head Start ProgramsZIP 80916Head Start ProgramsZIP 80917Head Start ProgramsZIP 80918Head Start Programs

Comparing head start programs in ZIP 80913

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 80913, Colorado Springs, CO, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Cpcd Head Start Fort Carson CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported98
Fort Carson CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Advertisement

ZIP 80913 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 2 listed head start programss in ZIP 80913; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 2 of these providers report 114 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record2
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)114

Frequently asked questions

Which head start program in ZIP 80913 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 80913 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 80913?
To compare Head Start programs, confirm eligibility and application steps, and ask about hours, transportation, meals, and how the program coordinates with services your family already uses. Local programs can differ in schedules and offerings.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 80913?
The current data lists 2 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 80913 (Colorado Springs, CO).
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 80913?
114 licensed child care spaces are reported across 2 providers in ZIP 80913. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 80913?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 80913. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.