Head Start Programs in ZIP 80910 (Colorado Springs, CO)

The current data lists 5 federally funded head start programs that serve ZIP 80910 in Colorado Springs, CO.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Colorado · Head Start Programs in Colorado Springs · all care in ZIP 80910

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

State licensing data for ZIP 80910

The current data counts 5 head start programss in ZIP 80910; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 96 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)96

Nearby ZIP codes with head start programs

ZIP 80903Head Start ProgramsZIP 80904Head Start ProgramsZIP 80905Head Start ProgramsZIP 80906Head Start ProgramsZIP 80909Head Start ProgramsZIP 80913Head Start ProgramsZIP 80915Head Start ProgramsZIP 80916Head Start ProgramsZIP 80917Head Start ProgramsZIP 80918Head Start Programs

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
CentennialHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Early Connections SOUTH CHELTONHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
MONROEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
MONTEREYHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported34
PIKES PEAKHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Advertisement

Head Start Programs on record in ZIP 80910

Head Start Program Centennial Colorado Springs, CO 80910 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Early Connections SOUTH CHELTON Colorado Springs, CO 80910 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Monroe Colorado Springs, CO 80910 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Monterey Colorado Springs, CO 80910 Capacity 34 Head Start Program Pikes Peak Colorado Springs, CO 80910 Capacity 17
Advertisement

What to weigh in ZIP 80910

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 80910, Colorado Springs, CO, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Frequently asked questions

Which head start program in ZIP 80910 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 80910 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many head start programs in ZIP 80910 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 80910 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 80910?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 80910.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 80910?
96 licensed child care spaces are reported across 5 providers in ZIP 80910. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 80910?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 80910. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

About the data

Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.