Head Start Programs in ZIP 73108 (Oklahoma City, OK)

There are 3 federally funded head start programs in ZIP 73108, Oklahoma City, OK, within this data release.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · Oklahoma · Head Start Programs in Oklahoma City · all care in ZIP 73108

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Other ZIP codes with head start programs near Oklahoma City

ZIP 73102Head Start ProgramsZIP 73104Head Start ProgramsZIP 73106Head Start ProgramsZIP 73107Head Start ProgramsZIP 73109Head Start ProgramsZIP 73111Head Start ProgramsZIP 73114Head Start ProgramsZIP 73117Head Start ProgramsZIP 73119Head Start ProgramsZIP 73120Head Start ProgramsZIP 73121Head Start ProgramsZIP 73129Head Start ProgramsZIP 73149Head Start Programs

Data profile for ZIP 73108

The current data covers the 3 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 73108: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 198 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)198

Listed head start programs in ZIP 73108

Head Start Program Oak Grove Head Start Oklahoma City, OK 73108 Capacity 92 Head Start Program Pierce Early Education Center Oklahoma City, OK 73108 Capacity 26 Head Start Program Will Rogers Head Start Oklahoma City, OK 73108 Capacity 80
Advertisement

Choosing among head start programs in ZIP 73108

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 73108, Oklahoma City, OK, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

State measures by provider

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Oak Grove Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported92
Pierce Early Education CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported26
Will Rogers Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported80

Frequently asked questions

How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 73108?
198 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 73108. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 73108?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 73108. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many head start programs in ZIP 73108 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 73108 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What other ZIP codes near Oklahoma City have head start programs?
Head Start Programs are also listed in 13 neighboring ZIP codes in Oklahoma City. Use the cards on this page to open each ZIP directory.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs are in ZIP 73108?
The current data lists 3 federally funded head start programs with a mailing address in ZIP 73108 (Oklahoma City, OK).

Data sources

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.