Head Start Programs in ZIP 20019 (Washington, DC)
Public data maps 11 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 20019 in Washington, DC.
Browse: all head start programs · District of Columbia · Head Start Programs in Washington · all care in ZIP 20019
Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.
Head Start Programs elsewhere in Washington
How to compare head start programs in ZIP 20019
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 20019, Washington, DC, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Head Start Programs data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Beginnings Inc @ Whitlock Elementary School | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 34 |
| Community Educational Research Group @ Minnesota Avenue | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Educare DC | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 72 |
| Educare DC at IDEA | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 96 |
| First Rock Baptist CDC | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Healthy Babies | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Healthy Babies-2 | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 44 |
| Kids Are People Too V | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 28 |
| UPO @ C. W. Harris Elementary School | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| UPO @ Davis Elementary School | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Woodson High School | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 20019
What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 20019
Among the 11 head start programss listed in ZIP 20019, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 11 of these providers report 358 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 11 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 358 |
Frequently asked questions
Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 20019?
Where does this information come from?
Which head start program in ZIP 20019 has the highest quality rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20019?
What other ZIP codes near Washington have head start programs?
How do I choose a head start program in ZIP 20019?
Where this data comes from
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.