Head Start Programs in ZIP 20011 (Washington, DC)

Public data maps 4 federally funded head start programs to ZIP 20011 in Washington, DC.

Advertisement

Browse: all head start programs · District of Columbia · Head Start Programs in Washington · all care in ZIP 20011

Head Start and Early Head Start are federally funded programs that combine early education with nutrition, developmental screening, and family support. Programs are generally free for eligible families and prioritize children from low-income households, children in foster care, and children with disabilities.

Head Start Programs elsewhere in Washington

ZIP 20001Head Start ProgramsZIP 20002Head Start ProgramsZIP 20009Head Start ProgramsZIP 20010Head Start ProgramsZIP 20017Head Start ProgramsZIP 20019Head Start ProgramsZIP 20020Head Start ProgramsZIP 20024Head Start ProgramsZIP 20032Head Start Programs

Head Start Programs data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
CentroNia Upshur Early Head StartHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported72
Spanish Education Development (SED)Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
UPO @ Coolidge High SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported13
UPO @ Roosevelt High SchoolHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16

How to compare head start programs in ZIP 20011

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 20011, Washington, DC, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for head start programs in ZIP 20011

Among the 4 head start programss listed in ZIP 20011, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 141 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)141
Advertisement

Head Start Programs profiles in ZIP 20011

Head Start Program CentroNia Upshur Early Head Start Washington, DC 20011 Capacity 72 Head Start Program Spanish Education Development (SED) Washington, DC 20011 Capacity 40 Head Start Program UPO @ Coolidge High School Washington, DC 20011 Capacity 13 Head Start Program UPO @ Roosevelt High School Washington, DC 20011 Capacity 16

Frequently asked questions

Who owns the head start programs in ZIP 20011?
Ownership is not reported for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 20011.
Which head start program in ZIP 20011 has the highest quality rating?
No head start program in ZIP 20011 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 20011?
141 licensed child care spaces are reported across 4 providers in ZIP 20011. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many head start programs in ZIP 20011 have a published rating?
None of the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 20011 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What is the average quality rating for head start programs in ZIP 20011?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the head start programs currently listed in ZIP 20011. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.