Child Care Centers in ZIP 24019 (Roanoke, VA)
There are 12 licensed child care centers in ZIP 24019, Roanoke, VA, within this data release.
Browse: all child care centers · Virginia · Child Care Centers in Roanoke · all care in ZIP 24019
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Other ZIP codes with child care centers near Roanoke
Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 24019
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 24019, Roanoke, VA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Data profile for ZIP 24019
The current data covers the 12 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 24019: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 1,436 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,436 |
Listed child care centers in ZIP 24019
State measures by provider
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bonsack Baptist Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 212 | Not reported |
| Children's Nest Learning Center - Hollins | Not rated | — | — | — | 219 | Not reported |
| Community Advent Christian Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 100 | Not reported |
| Community School | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
| Honeytree Early Learning Center #6 - Hollins | Not rated | — | — | — | 230 | Not reported |
| Joyful Noise Children's Center LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 99 | Not reported |
| Life Church of the Roanoke Valley | Not rated | — | — | — | 175 | Not reported |
| North Star Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| Northview United Methodist Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 55 | Not reported |
| Orchard Hills Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 58 | Not reported |
| Shenandoah Baptist Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 68 | Not reported |
| Young Mens Christian Assoc of VA Blue Ridge-Cloverdale | Not rated | — | — | — | 50 | Not reported |
Frequently asked questions
How many child care centers are in ZIP 24019?
Where does this information come from?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 24019?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 24019?
How many child care centers in ZIP 24019 have a published rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 24019?
Data sources
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.