Child Care Centers in ZIP 24018 (Roanoke, VA)
State records list 14 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 24018 (Roanoke, VA).
Browse: all child care centers · Virginia · Child Care Centers in Roanoke · all care in ZIP 24018
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 24018
State licensing data for ZIP 24018
The current data counts 14 child care centerss in ZIP 24018; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 14 of these providers report 1,430 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 14 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,430 |
What to weigh in ZIP 24018
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 24018, Roanoke, VA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cave Spring Baptist Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 142 | Not reported |
| Cave Spring United Methodist Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 55 | Not reported |
| Celebration Church of God | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| Champion Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 61 | Not reported |
| Childcare Network #314 | Not rated | — | — | — | 253 | Not reported |
| Childcare Network #65 | Not rated | — | — | — | 175 | Not reported |
| Covenant Presbyterian Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 100 | Not reported |
| Faith Christian School | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| Good Shepherd Lutheran Church | Not rated | — | — | — | 100 | Not reported |
| HoneyTree Learning, LLC- Oak Grove | Not rated | — | — | — | 100 | Not reported |
| Ivybrook Academy Roanoke | Not rated | — | — | — | 84 | Not reported |
| Kids Soar | Not rated | — | — | — | 65 | Not reported |
| Lakeside Baptist Church Ministries | Not rated | — | — | — | 80 | Not reported |
| North Cross School | Not rated | — | — | — | 75 | Not reported |
Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers
Frequently asked questions
Which child care center in ZIP 24018 has the highest quality rating?
How many child care centers in ZIP 24018 have a published rating?
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 24018?
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 24018?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 24018?
Where does this information come from?
About the data
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.