Child Care Centers in ZIP 21231 (Baltimore, MD)

Public data maps 3 licensed child care centers to ZIP 21231 in Baltimore, MD.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Baltimore · all care in ZIP 21231

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 21231

Child Care Center Bright Horizons at Harbor Point Baltimore, MD 21231 Capacity 149 Child Care Center Johns Hopkins Child Care and Early Learning Center Baltimore, MD 21231 Capacity 135 Child Care Center Patterson Park Child Care Baltimore, MD 21231 Capacity 123

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 21231

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 21231, Baltimore, MD, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Bright Horizons at Harbor PointNot rated———149Not reported
Johns Hopkins Child Care and Early Learning CenterNot rated———135Not reported
Patterson Park Child CareNot rated———123Not reported
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 21231

Among the 3 child care centerss listed in ZIP 21231, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 3 of these providers report 407 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record3
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)407
Advertisement

Child Care Centers elsewhere in Baltimore

ZIP 21201Child Care CentersZIP 21202Child Care CentersZIP 21205Child Care CentersZIP 21206Child Care CentersZIP 21210Child Care CentersZIP 21211Child Care CentersZIP 21212Child Care CentersZIP 21213Child Care CentersZIP 21214Child Care CentersZIP 21215Child Care CentersZIP 21216Child Care CentersZIP 21217Child Care CentersZIP 21218Child Care CentersZIP 21223Child Care CentersZIP 21224Child Care CentersZIP 21226Child Care CentersZIP 21229Child Care CentersZIP 21230Child Care CentersZIP 21239Child Care Centers

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers in ZIP 21231 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 21231 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many child care centers are in ZIP 21231?
The current data lists 3 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 21231 (Baltimore, MD).
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 21231?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 21231. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 21231?
407 licensed child care spaces are reported across 3 providers in ZIP 21231. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 21231?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 21231.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.