Child Care Centers in ZIP 21220 (Baltimore, MD)
State records list 12 child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 21220 (Baltimore, MD).
Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Baltimore · all care in ZIP 21220
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
Nearby ZIP codes with child care centers
What to weigh in ZIP 21220
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 21220, Baltimore, MD, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Above & Beyond Child Care, LLC | Not rated | — | — | — | 15 | Not reported |
| All Together Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 82 | Not reported |
| Amped Up Family Amphitheatre | Not rated | — | — | — | 120 | Not reported |
| Learn N Play at Hawthorne Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | 15 | Not reported |
| Martin Boulevard Day Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 99 | Not reported |
| Mary's Little Lambs Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 74 | Not reported |
| Middle River Baptist Church Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 115 | Not reported |
| Milestones Children's Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 100 | Not reported |
| New Beginnings Childcare, LLC DBA Young Horizon School | Not rated | — | — | — | 56 | Not reported |
| Our Lady Queen of Peace Child Care | Not rated | — | — | — | 40 | Not reported |
| So Unique Kids | Not rated | — | — | — | 15 | Not reported |
| The Goddard School of Middle River | Not rated | — | — | — | 296 | Not reported |
State licensing data for ZIP 21220
The current data counts 12 child care centerss in ZIP 21220; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 1,027 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,027 |
Child Care Centers on record in ZIP 21220
Frequently asked questions
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 21220?
Where does this information come from?
How many child care centers are in ZIP 21220?
How many child care centers in ZIP 21220 have a published rating?
Which child care center in ZIP 21220 has the highest quality rating?
What other ZIP codes near Baltimore have child care centers?
About the data
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.