Child Care Centers in ZIP 21208 (Baltimore, MD)
Public data maps 19 licensed child care centers to ZIP 21208 in Baltimore, MD.
Browse: all child care centers · Maryland · Child Care Centers in Baltimore · all care in ZIP 21208
Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.
How to compare child care centers in ZIP 21208
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
For families in ZIP 21208, Baltimore, MD, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
Child Care Centers data comparison
| Provider | Overall | Health insp. | Staffing | QM | Licensed capacity | Ownership |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School | Not rated | — | — | — | 197 | Not reported |
| Blessed Trinity Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 36 | Not reported |
| Brilliant Beginnings Early Learning Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 57 | Not reported |
| Caliday Before and After Care of Wellwood | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| Caliday Before and After Care of Woodholme | Not rated | — | — | — | 60 | Not reported |
| E.B. Hirsh Early Childhood Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 57 | Not reported |
| Goldsmith Early Childhood Education Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 180 | Not reported |
| Greater Pikesville Discovery Center for Tots-Winand Campus | Not rated | — | — | — | 20 | Not reported |
| Greater Pikesville Discovery Center-Bedford Campus | Not rated | — | — | — | 25 | Not reported |
| Greater Pikesville Discovery Center-Winand Campus | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| Jewels School | Not rated | — | — | — | — | Not reported |
| Learning Ladder at Har Sinai Oheb Shalom Congregation | Not rated | — | — | — | 95 | Not reported |
| Milford Mill Church Child Development Center | Not rated | — | — | — | 72 | Not reported |
| Ohr Chadash Academy of Baltimore | Not rated | — | — | — | 100 | Not reported |
| Pauline Mash School for Early Childhood Education | Not rated | — | — | — | 177 | Not reported |
| Play Centers at Fort Garrison | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| Sweet Potato Kids @ Bedford Elementary School | Not rated | — | — | — | 30 | Not reported |
| The Park School | Not rated | — | — | — | 140 | Not reported |
| Yeshivas Toras Simcha | Not rated | — | — | — | 77 | Not reported |
Child Care Centers elsewhere in Baltimore
Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 21208
What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 21208
Among the 19 child care centerss listed in ZIP 21208, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 18 of these providers report 1,443 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 19 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,443 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating for child care centers in ZIP 21208?
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 21208?
Which child care center in ZIP 21208 has the highest quality rating?
How many child care centers in ZIP 21208 have a published rating?
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 21208?
Where does this information come from?
Where this data comes from
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.