Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 98465 (Tacoma, WA)
Tacoma, WA ZIP 98465 holds 12 listed providers across 3 care types (9 child care centers, 2 family child care homes, 1 head start programs), all taken from the current data.
Browse: Washington · Pierce County County · all care in Tacoma
State licensing data for ZIP 98465
The current data counts 12 care providers in ZIP 98465; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 12 of these providers report 768 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 12 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 768 |
All providers in ZIP 98465
ZIP codes near Tacoma
Care types in ZIP 98465
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 9 | View ZIP directory |
| Family Child Care Homes | 2 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 1 | View ZIP directory |
Comparing providers in ZIP 98465
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 98465, Tacoma, WA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Side-by-side provider data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Austin Michele (Bilingual Buddies Learning Center) | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Borrayo Juana Elvie | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Geiger | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| GROWING PAINS LEARNING CENTER | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 29 |
| Growing Pains Learning Center (Growing Pains Learning Center) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 29 |
| Kids Country TA | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 157 |
| KINDERCARE LEARNING CENTER LLC #300911 | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 110 |
| KinderCare Learning Center LLC #300911 (KinderCare Learning Center) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 110 |
| ST CHARLES BORROMEO CHILD CARE | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 87 |
| St Charles Borromeo Child Care (Saint Charles Borromeo Catholic School) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 87 |
| TEMPLE BETH EL - BROTMAN EARLY LEARNING CENTER | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| Temple Beth El - Brotman Early Learning Center (Brotman Early Learning Center) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 66 |
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 98465 has the highest quality rating?
What types of care are available in ZIP 98465?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 98465?
How many care providers are in ZIP 98465?
Where does this information come from?
About the data
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.