Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 97914 (Ontario, OR)

Ontario, OR ZIP 97914 holds 5 listed providers across 1 care type (5 head start programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: Oregon · Malheur County County · all care in Ontario

All providers in ZIP 97914

Head Start Program Giggles and Grace Early Learning Center Ontario, OR 97914 Capacity 40 Head Start Program Malheur-Ontario Ontario, OR 97914 Capacity 192 Head Start Program Ontario Central Center Ontario, OR 97914 Capacity 90 Head Start Program Ontario Full-Day Center Ontario, OR 97914 Capacity 24 Head Start Program Ontario Teen Parent Program Ontario, OR 97914 Capacity 7

Care types in ZIP 97914

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs5View ZIP directory

Comparing providers in ZIP 97914

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 97914, Ontario, OR, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Advertisement

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Giggles and Grace Early Learning CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported40
Malheur-OntarioHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported192
Ontario Central CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported90
Ontario Full-Day CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported24
Ontario Teen Parent ProgramHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported7
Advertisement

State licensing data for ZIP 97914

The current data counts 5 care providers in ZIP 97914; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 5 of these providers report 353 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record5
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)353

Frequently asked questions

Who operates the care providers in ZIP 97914?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 97914.
Which care provider in ZIP 97914 has the highest quality rating?
No provider in ZIP 97914 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 97914?
The current data lists 5 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 97914 (Ontario, OR), across 1 care type.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
What types of care are available in ZIP 97914?
Providers in ZIP 97914 include head start programs (5). Each listing links to source details and contact information.

About the data

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.