Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 97526 (Grants Pass, OR)

For ZIP 97526 (Grants Pass, OR), the latest data shows 4 listed providers: 4 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Oregon · Josephine County County · all care in Grants Pass

Provider listings in ZIP 97526

Head Start Program Caring For Kids Grants Pass, OR 97526 Capacity 28 Head Start Program Merlin Grants Pass, OR 97526 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Park View Child and Family Center Grants Pass, OR 97526 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Riverside Grants Pass, OR 97526 Capacity 18

Provider-level state licensing data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Caring For KidsHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported28
MerlinHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Park View Child and Family CenterHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
RiversideHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported18

More ZIP coverage in Grants Pass

ZIP 97527Care providers
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 97526

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs4View ZIP directory

Choosing care in ZIP 97526

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 97526, Grants Pass, OR, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.

Advertisement

ZIP 97526 at a glance

This ZIP-level profile spans 4 listed care providers in ZIP 97526; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 4 of these providers report 79 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record4
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)79

Frequently asked questions

How many care providers are in ZIP 97526?
The current data lists 4 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 97526 (Grants Pass, OR), across 1 care type.
How many providers in ZIP 97526 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 97526 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 97526?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 97526.
What types of care are available in ZIP 97526?
Providers in ZIP 97526 include head start programs (4). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.

Data & methodology

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.