Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 97211 (Portland, OR)

Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 8 listed care providers in ZIP 97211, Portland, OR - 8 head start programs.

Advertisement

Browse: Oregon · Multnomah County County · all care in Portland

Provider data comparison

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Burt, McKinleyHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Clegg, TinaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Dr. MLK Jr.Head Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported27
FaubionHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported36
Lewis, CharlotteHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Rose, TraciHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported8
Talton, CarlHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported16
Young, CarolynHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported32

How to compare care in ZIP 97211

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 97211, Portland, OR, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

Providers in ZIP 97211

Head Start Program Burt, McKinley Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Clegg, Tina Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Dr. MLK Jr. Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 27 Head Start Program Faubion Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 36 Head Start Program Lewis, Charlotte Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Rose, Traci Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 8 Head Start Program Talton, Carl Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 16 Head Start Program Young, Carolyn Portland, OR 97211 Capacity 32
Advertisement

What state licensing data shows in ZIP 97211

Among the 8 care providers listed in ZIP 97211, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 163 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)163

Care types in ZIP 97211

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs8View ZIP directory
Advertisement

Nearby ZIP codes in Portland

ZIP 97202Care providersZIP 97203Care providersZIP 97206Care providersZIP 97212Care providersZIP 97213Care providersZIP 97216Care providersZIP 97217Care providersZIP 97218Care providersZIP 97220Care providersZIP 97227Care providersZIP 97230Care providersZIP 97232Care providers

Frequently asked questions

What types of care are available in ZIP 97211?
Providers in ZIP 97211 include head start programs (8). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many providers in ZIP 97211 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 97211 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How many care providers are in ZIP 97211?
The current data lists 8 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 97211 (Portland, OR), across 1 care type.
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 97211?
The state does not publish quality ratings for the providers currently listed in ZIP 97211. Inspection and quality information is still available for each provider.

Where this data comes from

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.