Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96799 (Pago Pago, AS)

Pago Pago, AS ZIP 96799 holds 16 listed providers across 1 care type (16 head start programs), all taken from the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: American Samoa · Western District County · all care in Pago Pago

State licensing data for ZIP 96799

The current data counts 16 care providers in ZIP 96799; 0 (0%) publish a quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 16 of these providers report 761 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record16
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)761

Comparing providers in ZIP 96799

Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.

For families in ZIP 96799, Pago Pago, AS, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Side-by-side provider data

ProviderCare typeOverallOwnershipLicensed capacity
Alataua ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
AUA ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported33
Aunuu ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported10
Fagaitua ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported38
Fagasa ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Laulii ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported17
Leone ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported100
Lupelele ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported80
Matafao ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported53
Olosega ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported10
Pago Pago ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported60
Pava'ia'i ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported100
Siliaga ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported20
Tafuna ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported180
Tau ECEHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported10
VatiaHead Start ProgramNot ratedNot reported15
Advertisement

Care types in ZIP 96799

Care typeProvidersDirectory
Head Start Programs16View ZIP directory
Advertisement

All providers in ZIP 96799

Head Start Program Alataua ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Aua ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 33 Head Start Program Aunuu ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 10 Head Start Program Fagaitua ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 38 Head Start Program Fagasa ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 15 Head Start Program Laulii ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 17 Head Start Program Leone ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 100 Head Start Program Lupelele ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 80 Head Start Program Matafao ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 53 Head Start Program Olosega ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 10 Head Start Program Pago Pago ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 60 Head Start Program Pava'ia'i ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 100 Head Start Program Siliaga ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 20 Head Start Program Tafuna ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 180 Head Start Program Tau ECE Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 10 Head Start Program Vatia Pago Pago, AS 96799 Capacity 15

Frequently asked questions

Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many care providers are in ZIP 96799?
The current data lists 16 listed providers with a mailing address in ZIP 96799 (Pago Pago, AS), across 1 care type.
How many providers in ZIP 96799 have a published rating?
None of the providers currently listed in ZIP 96799 have a published state quality rating in this data.
What types of care are available in ZIP 96799?
Providers in ZIP 96799 include head start programs (16). Each listing links to source details and contact information.
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 96799?
Ownership is not reported for the providers currently listed in ZIP 96799.

About the data

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.