Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96797 (Waipahu, HI)
Drawing on public state data, this directory lists 34 listed care providers in ZIP 96797, Waipahu, HI - 1 child care centers, 4 family child care homes, 1 group child care homes, 13 preschools, 12 head start programs, 3 school-age programs.
Browse: Hawaii · Honolulu County County · all care in Waipahu
Providers in ZIP 96797
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 96797
Among the 34 care providers listed in ZIP 96797, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 34 of these providers report 1,248 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 34 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,248 |
Care types in ZIP 96797
How to compare care in ZIP 96797
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 96797, Waipahu, HI, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alphabetland Preschool - Waipahu | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 170 |
| Celia And Richard Malabanan | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Cheryl-Ann And James Almarez | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| EHS East I | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| EHS East II | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| EHS West I | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| EHS West II | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Faith, Hope & Love Child Care & Learning Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Grace Fellowship Childrens Center | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 100 |
| Guchi's Child Care Service, A Licensed Dp | Group Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Hcap Head Start Waipahu Ccc | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Hcap Head Start Waipahu Elementary | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Hcap Head Start Waipahu Pre Plus | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| HS HB 1 | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| HS HB II | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 12 |
| Inspireme Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Julie And Ronald Pascua | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Lanakila Baptist Schools-Es Campus | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Lanakila Baptist Schools-Es Campus Bas | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Na Maka Kindergarten Prep School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 65 |
| New Hope Christian School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 104 |
| Pearl Harbor Christian Academy Before & After School Program | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Pearl Harbor Christian Academy Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 31 |
| Rosary Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 58 |
| St Joseph School Before & After School Extension Program | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 96797?
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 96797?
What types of care are available in ZIP 96797?
How many care providers are in ZIP 96797?
Where this data comes from
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.