Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96793 (Wailuku, HI)
29 listed providers are registered at addresses in ZIP 96793, Wailuku, HI, spanning 5 care types (1 child care centers, 11 family child care homes, 7 preschools, 9 head start programs, 1 school-age programs).
Browse: Hawaii · Maui County County · all care in Wailuku
Care types in ZIP 96793
How to compare care in ZIP 96793
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 96793, Wailuku, HI, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chiharu & Rodolfo Dumlao | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Demonstration Project At Imua Discovery Garden | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Iao Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Jacqueline & Patrick Turner | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Jena And Henry Pia | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Joycelyn & Andrew Figeroa | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Kahi Kamalii Infant Toddler Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| Kamehameha Preschool Paukukalo | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 120 |
| Kansha Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Karli & Joshua Burgett | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Ke Kula O Piilani | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Kuniko And David Pyle | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Lizeth Coratibo | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Mfss Early Head Start Center-Wailuku, A License Dp | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 28 |
| Mfss Early Head Start-Waiale, A License Dp | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 11 |
| MFSS EHS Main Office & Kupukupu Child Development Center-Wailuku | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 41 |
| Michelle & Joseph Blackburn | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Raymi Toda Sebastian & Derick Sebastian | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| St Anthony Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Tanya Rust | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| UHMC | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Verna Barcai | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Waiale Site | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 9 |
| Wailuku A | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Wailuku A Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 96793
Among the 29 care providers listed in ZIP 96793, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 29 of these providers report 624 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 29 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 624 |
Providers in ZIP 96793
Frequently asked questions
What types of care are available in ZIP 96793?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 96793?
How many providers in ZIP 96793 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
How many care providers are in ZIP 96793?
Where this data comes from
Every figure on this page is drawn from public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.