Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96792 (Waianae, HI)
For ZIP 96792 (Waianae, HI), the latest data shows 31 listed providers: 3 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 10 preschools, 14 head start programs, 1 school-age programs.
Browse: Hawaii · Honolulu County County · all care in Waianae
Care types in ZIP 96792
ZIP 96792 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 31 listed care providers in ZIP 96792; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 31 of these providers report 1,092 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 31 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,092 |
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 442 | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Ana Mary & Kearn Oishi | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Dawn Stephens | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Hcap Head Start 442 | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 49 |
| Hcap Head Start Ka Pua I & II | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Hcap Head Start Keiki Country I | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Hcap Head Start Nanakuli I & II | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Hcap Head Start Waianae Elementary | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Hcap Headstart Makaha Elementary School | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Johanna & Keanuenue Kapanui | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 6 |
| Ka Pua | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Ka Pua | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Ka Waihona O Ka Na'auao Public Charter School | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Kamaaina Kids - Maili | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Kamaaina Kids - Maili Infant Toddler Program-A Licensed Dp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Kamaaina Kids - Maili Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Kamehameha Preschool - Hoaliku Drake | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 112 |
| Kamehameha Preschool - Ma'ili | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Kamehameha Preschool - Nanakuli II | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Kamehameha Preschool - Puu Kahea | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 80 |
| Kamehameha Preschool Nanakuli | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Keiki Country | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Keiki O Ka Aina Family Learning Center Infant Toddler | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 8 |
| Keiki O Ka Aina Family Learning Center Ka Pua Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Makaha El. | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
Choosing care in ZIP 96792
The strongest comparisons weigh several signals together - licensing record, ratios and group sizes, caregiver experience, and the particular hours and services a family needs. No single measure captures all of that, and nothing replaces a visit.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 96792, Waianae, HI, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Provider listings in ZIP 96792
Frequently asked questions
How many providers in ZIP 96792 have a published rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 96792?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 96792?
Which care provider in ZIP 96792 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.