Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 96161 (Truckee, CA)
The current data records 25 listed providers in ZIP 96161 (Truckee, CA), spanning 5 care types: 8 child care centers, 7 family child care homes, 4 preschools, 3 head start programs, 3 school-age programs.
Browse: California · Nevada County County · all care in Truckee
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abundiz, Angelica | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Aguilar, Juan | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Castro Mirabel, Nanci | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Community Arts Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 28 |
| Delgadillo, Conrado And Gabriela | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Discovery Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Gonzalez, Maria | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Kidzcommunity - Truckee Pines Head Start (ps) | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 25 |
| Little Gems Of The Sierra | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 50 |
| Little Gems Of The Sierra Preschool, INC. | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 30 |
| Miller, Hollie | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| One Love Childcare Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Play Date Preschool & Daycare | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Romero, Misty | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Stepp | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| T.d.r.p.d. Glenshire Kid's Korner | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
| Tahoe Expedition Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| Tahoe Forest Children's Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 52 |
| Tahoe Forest Children's Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 36 |
| Tahoe Forest Children's Center-School Age | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| Truckee Donner Rec. & Park District (ps) | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Truckee Donner Rec. & Park District (sa) | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 51 |
| Truckee Pines | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 10 |
| Truckee State Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Truckee STEPP - Child Care Partner | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
Care types in ZIP 96161
More ZIP coverage in Truckee
Choosing care in ZIP 96161
Treat any single record as a starting point, not a verdict. Child care quality lives in the details: staff-to-child ratios, caregiver training and turnover, how the space is kept, and whether the program's schedule and approach fit your family's needs.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 96161, Truckee, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Provider listings in ZIP 96161
ZIP 96161 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 25 listed care providers in ZIP 96161; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 25 of these providers report 700 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 25 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 700 |
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 96161 has the highest quality rating?
How many providers in ZIP 96161 have a published rating?
How many care providers are in ZIP 96161?
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 96161?
Data & methodology
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.