Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 94103 (San Francisco, CA)
The current data maps 21 listed providers to ZIP 94103 in San Francisco, CA, spanning 9 child care centers, 5 preschools, 7 head start programs.
Browse: California · San Francisco County County · all care in San Francisco
Other ZIP codes in San Francisco
What to weigh in ZIP 94103
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
Where you can, visit each option in ZIP 94103, San Francisco, CA, watch how caregivers interact with children, ask how daily updates and pickups are handled, and get costs and schedules confirmed in writing. Steady, engaged caregivers count for as much as any published record.
Data profile for ZIP 94103
The current data covers the 21 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 94103: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 21 of these providers report 1,263 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 21 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,263 |
State measures by provider
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| C5 Sf Permit Building Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 54 |
| Dolphin Stars Childcare, INC | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 37 |
| Hiba Academy Bay Area | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 144 |
| Holy Family Day Home | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 150 |
| Holy Family Day Home Infant/Todlr Ctr. | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 31 |
| L'academy Preschool Sf Hayes Valley | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 240 |
| L'academy Preschool Sf Soma | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 39 |
| L'academy Preschool Sf Soma | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| L'academy Preschool Sf Soma | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 71 |
| Mini Monde Daycare & Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 19 |
| Mission Head Start- La Fenix At 1950(inf) | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Mission Head Start- La Fenix At 1950(ps) | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Mission Head Start-101 Valencia Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 20 |
| Mission Head Start-Valencia Gardens | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 27 |
| MNC Mission | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| MNC Stevenson Campus | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 7 |
| MNC Valencia Campus | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Potrero Hill Montessori School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 54 |
| Potrero Hill Montessori School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Presidio Knolls School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 180 |
| Sfusd-Bessie Carmichael Early Education School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 72 |
Care types in ZIP 94103
| Care type | Providers | Directory |
|---|---|---|
| Child Care Centers | 9 | View ZIP directory |
| Preschools | 5 | View ZIP directory |
| Head Start Programs | 7 | View ZIP directory |
Listed providers in ZIP 94103
Frequently asked questions
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 94103?
How many care providers are in ZIP 94103?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 94103?
Which care provider in ZIP 94103 has the highest quality rating?
Where does this information come from?
Data sources
Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.