Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 93706 (Fresno, CA)
For ZIP 93706 (Fresno, CA), the latest data shows 25 listed providers: 10 child care centers, 4 family child care homes, 6 preschools, 4 head start programs, 1 school-age programs.
Browse: California · Fresno County County · all care in Fresno
Care types in ZIP 93706
Choosing care in ZIP 93706
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
For families in ZIP 93706, Fresno, CA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.
More ZIP coverage in Fresno
Provider-level state licensing data
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Union Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Bambi's Day Care Nursery | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 15 |
| De Los Santos, Olivia Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Easton Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 42 |
| Easton Learning Center | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Franklin Head Start/EHS (Clinton/Blythe) | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Fresno Eoc Franklin Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 180 |
| Fresno Eoc Madison Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Fusd-Columbia | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Fusd-King Child Development Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 53 |
| Fusd-Kirk | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Fusd-Lavera Williams Early Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Fusd-Lincoln | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Fusd-Sunset | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Haynes, Janice Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Hernandez, Gisela Family Child Care | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Kingsby, Rochelle | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Madison Elementary | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Madison Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 40 |
| Orange Center Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 29 |
| Panda's Environmental Day Care School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Steven P. Gordon Preparatory Academy | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Washington Colony Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 25 |
| West Fresno Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| West Park Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 26 |
Provider listings in ZIP 93706
ZIP 93706 at a glance
This ZIP-level profile spans 25 listed care providers in ZIP 93706; 0 of them report a quality rating (0%). No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 25 of these providers report 810 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 25 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 810 |
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 93706 has the highest quality rating?
What is the average quality rating in ZIP 93706?
Where does this information come from?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 93706?
What types of care are available in ZIP 93706?
Data & methodology
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.