Child Care Centers, Family Child Care & Preschools in ZIP 92627 (Costa Mesa, CA)
24 listed providers are registered at addresses in ZIP 92627, Costa Mesa, CA, spanning 5 care types (12 child care centers, 3 family child care homes, 6 preschools, 2 head start programs, 1 school-age programs).
Browse: California · Orange County County · all care in Costa Mesa
Care types in ZIP 92627
Nearby ZIP codes in Costa Mesa
How to compare care in ZIP 92627
A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.
When you are choosing care in ZIP 92627, Costa Mesa, CA, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.
What state licensing data shows in ZIP 92627
Among the 24 care providers listed in ZIP 92627, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 24 of these providers report 1,168 licensed child care spaces in total.
| Providers on record | 24 |
|---|---|
| With a published overall rating | None published |
| Average overall rating | Not published |
| Highest-rated provider | Not published |
| Ownership mix | Not reported |
| Licensed capacity (total) | 1,168 |
Providers in ZIP 92627
Provider data comparison
| Provider | Care type | Overall | Ownership | Licensed capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Back Bay Montessori | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 67 |
| Catalyst Kids-Lindbergh | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 24 |
| Catalyst Kids-Woodland Primary | School-Age Program | Not rated | Not reported | 70 |
| Childs-Pace Foundation INC., The | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 19 |
| Christ Lutheran Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 140 |
| Coastal Children's Learning Center | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 39 |
| Heritage Montessori School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 90 |
| Holland, Jacqueline | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Int'l Christian Montessori Academy Of Newport | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 76 |
| Kiddie Academy Of Costa Mesa | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 43 |
| Lil' Lighthouse Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 75 |
| Matt Kline Center | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 26 |
| Matt Kline Early Head Start | Head Start Program | Not rated | Not reported | 16 |
| Matt Kline Headstart | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 60 |
| Nmusd Pomona Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 72 |
| Nmusd Whittier Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 72 |
| Nmusd Wilson Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 48 |
| Nobis Preschool | Preschool | Not rated | Not reported | 29 |
| Orozco, Heidi | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| Page School Of Costa Mesa | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 32 |
| Price, Patricia & Gahm, Gary | Family Child Care Home | Not rated | Not reported | 14 |
| St. Joachim School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 22 |
| Susan Phillips Day School | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 21 |
| Waldorf School Of Orange County | Child Care Center | Not rated | Not reported | 85 |
Frequently asked questions
Which care provider in ZIP 92627 has the highest quality rating?
Who operates the care providers in ZIP 92627?
What types of care are available in ZIP 92627?
How many providers in ZIP 92627 have a published rating?
Where does this information come from?
Where this data comes from
This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.
Required disclosures
For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.
Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.
Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.
Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.